• White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon

KOntakt

marc.antoine.petit@gmx.de

+49 176 56 85 24 84

Looking for adventures

Marc-Antoine Petit is a French artist from Mâcon who recently graduated with a diploma in sculpture at Burg Giebichenstein in Halle (Saale).

Petit previously worked as a stonemason in the traditional artisan guild "Les compagnos du devoir" in France and learned the basic techniques of stone carving. After working several years in this profession, he decided to expand his skills and give more freedom to his artistic needs.

While studying, Petit experimented with a wide range of materials and media.  Quickly, he came up with a specific style of his own: in expansive installations he blends painting, sculpture and illustration together and uses them as stage settings for his artistic performances. Therefore, he slips into a costume, that helps him to become part of his own art.

Petit creates all kind of wicked characters in his work: adventurers, crooks and dancers wrestle with exotic animals, alien creatures and suspicious objects. Behind the windows of his abandoned houses and rotten huts made of cardboard and found objects, you can discover other little worlds full of memories, feelings and nostalgie.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

• White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon

KOntakt

marc.antoine.petit@gmx.de

0176/344 51 031

Marc Antoine Petit ist ein französischer Künstler aus Mâcon, der kürzlich den Diplom-Studium Bildhauerei „Figur“ an der Burg Giebichenstein in Haale (Saale) bei Professor Bruno Raetsch abgeschlossen hat und nun ein weiteres Jahr im Meister studieren wird.

Petit absolvierte zuvor eine Ausbildung als Steinmetz in der traditionellen Handwerkerzunft „Les compagnos du devoir“ in Frankreich  und erlernte die Grundtechniken der Steinbildhauerei. Nach einigen Jahren Beschäftigung in diesem Metier, entschied er sich dazu seine Fähigkeiten zu erweitern und seinen künstlerischen Bedürfnissen mehr Freiraum zukommen zu lassen.

Während des Studiums experimentiere Petit  mit den unterschiedlichsten Materialien und Medien und  kam dabei schnell zu einem ganz eigenen Stil : In raumgreifenden Installationen lässt er Malerei, Skulptur und Illustration miteinander verschmelzen und gebraucht sie als Schauplätze für seine Performances. Dazu schlüpft er in ein Kostüm, mithilfe dessen er Teil seiner eigenen Kunst werden kann.

Die verruchten Charaktere, die Petit schafft, bieten allerlei Stoff für fantastische Tiefgänge beim Betrachter: Abenteurer, Ganoven und Tänzer rangeln sich mit exotischen Tieren,  fremdartigen Wesen und suspekten Objekten. Verlassene Häuser, verrottete Hütten aus Karton und gefundenen Gegenständen, hinter deren Fenster man neue kleine Welten entdecken kann, scheinen allesamt aus fernen,

nostalgisch verklärten Welten zu stammen.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now